No events

Third Set of Partners Announced for Fortnite Summer Block Party

George Geddes

The highly anticipated Fortnite’s Summer Block Party hosted by Epic Games is nearing. The video game development company announced the third wave of participants for the Celebrity Pro-Am tournament, which will be held on June 16, on the second day of the event. Epic Games announced the first four duos on May 15 and 17. This will be held at the Forum in Inglewood, California.

To go along with this quartet of duos, the current teams are:

  • Cloakzy and Dillon Francis
  • DrLupo and Jordan Fisher
  • Pokimane and Martin Doherty
  • Valkyrae and Justin Jones
  • CouRageJD and Brendon Urie
  • Loserfruit and Joel Mchale
  • Timthetatman and Jay Mewes
  • Vikkstar123 and Martin Starr
  • One_shot_gurl and Gallant
  • Tfue and Josh Hart
  • Typical Gamer and Jimmy O Yang
  • Samara Redway and Marisha Ray

The most notable addition in this batch of duos is Turner “Tfue” Tunney, who is considered to be one of the best players in the game. Although, he will not be representing FaZe Clan due to his ongoing legal battle with the organization.

On June 15, the Summer Block Party will begin with a brand-new Fortnite Creative game, where eight teams of four will fight it out on a custom-designed game, specifically for the event.

For more information and ticket prices, check out Fortnite’s statement here.