Overwatch League Free Agents and Offseason Signings

Justin Hartling  | 
With the addition of Fissue, Bumper became expendable for the Vancouver Titans (Photo via Robert Paul/Blizzard Entertainment)

With the addition of Fissue, Bumper became expendable for the Vancouver Titans (Photo via Robert Paul/Blizzard Entertainment)

Free agency for the Overwatch league officially started on October 7, 2019. Like many organized sports, in Overwatch League, players whose contracts had expired became free agents and were able to seek new opportunities with new teams or re-sign with their current organization.

Some players also had what is called a team option. That is a clause in a players’ contract that would allow the team to retain a player for another year without allowing the player to become a free agent. Though teams did not need to officially announce their team options until November 11, many chose to release players sooner to allow them to seek new opportunities.

Below is a list of Overwatch League players who are officially confirmed to be free agents.

Note: Other players have team options left on their contracts but there has been no official word regarding their free agency status.

Player 2019 Team 2020 Team
Dong-hyeong “DACO” Seo Atlanta Reign
Daniel “FunnyAstro” Hathaway Atlanta Reign Philadelphia Fusion
Ilya “NLaaer” Koppalov Atlanta Reign
Min-Seok “Aimgod” Kwon Boston Uprising Washington Justice
Renan “alemao” Moretto Boston Uprising
Kristian “Kellex” Keller Boston Uprising Toronto Defiant
Zion “Persia” Yang Boston Uprising
Richard “rCk” Kanerva Boston Uprising
Do-hyung “Stellar”Lee Boston Uprising
Lucas “Note” Meissner Dallas Fuel Dallas Fuel
Hyeon-woo “HaGoPeun” Jo Florida Mayhem
Jae-ho “RaiN” Park Florida Mayhem
Jae-mo “xepheR” Koo Florida Mayhem
Yong-joon “Creature” Choi Florida Mayhem
Seong-won “Swon” Yoon Florida Mayhem
Aaron “Bischu” Kim Guangzhou Charge Los Angeles Gladiators
Joona “Fragi” Laine Guangzhou Charge
Hong-Jun “Hotba” Choi Guangzhou Charge New York Excelsior
Chen “OnlyWish” Lizhen Guangzhou Charge
Won-jae “Rise” Lee Guangzhou Charge Retired
Jun-Ki “Bazzi” Park Hangzhou Spark Hangzhou Spark
Cal “Krystal” Shilong Hangzhou Spark
Da-un “NoSmite” Jeong Hangzhou Spark
Hyeong-Geun “Revenge” An Hangzhou Spark
Won-Hyeop “Arhan” Jung Houston Outlaws
Christopher “Bani” Benell Houston Outlaws
Daniel “Boink” Pence Houston Outlaws Houston Outlaws
Seung-tae “Bdosin” Choi London Spitfire
Ji-hyeok “birdring” Kim London Spitfire Los Angeles Gladiators
Jae-heeg “Gesture” Profit London Spitfire Seoul Dynasty
Hee-dong “Guard” Lee London Spitfire
Jong-seok “NUS” Kim London Spitfire
Joon-yeong “Profit” Park London Spitfire Seoul Dynasty
Ji-hoon “Quartermain” Song London Spitfire
João Pedro “Hydration” Goes Telles Los Angeles Gladiators Houston Outlaws
Lane “Surefour” Roberts Los Angeles Gladiators Toronto Defiant
Jun-Woo “Void” Kang Los Angeles Gladiators Shanghai Dragons
Brady “Agilities” Girardi Los Angeles Valiant Toronto Defiant
Russell “FCTFCTN” Campbell Los Angeles Valiant
Young-seo “KariV” Park Los Angeles Valiant Toronto Defiant
Indy “SPACE” Halpern Los Angeles Valiant Los Angeles Gladiators
Jun-Ho “Fury” Kim New York Excelsior Philadelphia Fusion
Tae-Hong “Meko” Kim New York Excelsior Houston Outlaws

Yeon-oh “Fl0w3R” Hwang

New York Excelsior
Karl “Danye” Szczesniak Paris Eternal
Finnbjorn “Finnsi” Jonasson Paris Eternal
Roni “LhCloudy” Tiihonen Paris Eternal
George “ShaDowBurn” Gushcha Paris Eternal
Jae-Hyeok “Carpe” Lee Philadelphia Fusion Philadelphia Fusion
Elijah “Elk” Gallagher Philadelphia Fusion
Josue “Eqo” Corona Philadelphia Fusion Philadelphia Fusion
Finley “Kyb” Adisi Philadelphia Fusion
Alberto “Neptuno” González Molinillo Philadelphia Fusion Guangzhou Charge
Su-Min “Sado” Kim Philadelphia Fusion
Andreas “Nevix” Karlsson San Francisco Shock Toronto Defiant
Byung-sun “Fleta” Kim Seoul Dynasty Shanghai Dragons
Je-Hong “Ryujehong” Ryu Seoul Dynasty Vancouver Titans
Jin-Mo “Tobi” Yang Seoul Dynasty
Joon-Hyeok “Zunba” Kim Seoul Dynasty
Kyungwoo “CoMa” Son Shanghai Dragons
Young-Jin “Gamsu” Noh Shanghai Dragons Dallas Fuel
Yong-Jin “YOUNGJIN” Jin Shanghai Dragons
Jaeyoon “Aid” Go Toronto Defiant
Daniel “Gods” Graeser Toronto Defiant
Jin-ui “im37” Hong Toronto Defiant
Seung-hyun “Ivy” Lee Toronto Defiant Philadelphia Fusion
Normunds “Sharyk” Faterins Toronto Defiant
Gyeong-mu “Yakpung” Jo Toronto Defiant
Sang-beom “Bumper” Park Vancouver Titans
Dong-eun “Hoorag” Lee Vancouver Titans
Jang-heyon “TiZi” Hwang Vancouver Titans
Gi-Hyeon “Ado” Chon Washington Justice
Yeon-Jun “Ark” Hong Washington Justice
Joon-Hwa “Janus” Song Washington Justice
Hyang-Gi “Sansam” Kim Washington Justice
Nikola “Sleepy” Andrews Washington Justice
Justin Hartling
Justin Hartling
Justin has been writing professionally for his entire career with a background in journalism and broadcasting. After writing about what other people wanted for years, Justin came up with the idea for Hotspawn – allowing him to combine his love of writing and of esports.