News

UKLC Reveals First Matches, Academy Teams to Debut

Laura Byrne  | 
UKLC has announced its first day of League of Legends matches and both Fnatic and Excel’s academy teams will be making their debut.

UKLC has announced its first day of League of Legends matches and both Fnatic and Excel’s academy teams will be making their debut.

UKLC has announced its first day of League of Legends matches and both Fnatic and Excel’s academy teams will be making their debut.

The games kick off on Wednesday 13th at 1 PM EST and the following teams will be battling it out.

TeamDarkSpawn vs FNATIC – 06:00 PM GMT | 01:00 PM EST

Excel vs Phelan Gaming – 06:00PM GMT | 02:00 PM EST

MnM Gaming vs Bulldog Esports – 08:00 PM GMT | 03:00 PM EST

Diabolus Esports vs Barrage – 09:00 PM GMT | -4:00 PM EST

UKLC focuses on “the tower” format which sees teams take on a classic king-of-the-hill style competition. Each week will feature an elimination tournament in which eight teams try to come out on top and challenge the previous week’s “tower champion.” The winner of that challenge will receive top points and will go on to defend their title the following week.

After seven weeks of games have been completed, the total championship points are tallied up and the top four teams will enter playoffs to fight for the UKLC title. Playoffs feature a no-mercy, single-elimination bracket with best-of-three semi-finals and culminating in best-of-five finals. They will take place over the weekend on the 30th-31st of March. The winner will then be declared the first-ever UKLC Champion and head to the EU masters.

The UKLC games kick off on Wednesday 13th February on the LVP UK twitch channel – Twitch.tv/lvpuk 

Laura Byrne
Laura Byrne
Laura’s love for esports started when she attended her first event back in 2015. After a few years of working in corporate events, she decided to turn her passion into a career. She now works as an esports journalist covering anything esports-related, from League of Legends to the industry at large.